RSS

My Words

04 Oct

 

 

My conversant self knows the power that words yield//

The power to speak into your heart negativity that destroys your core//

The won’t, can’t, don’t the mustn’t and hasn’t//

The negativity that will destroy your hearts desires//

Cull your creativity before it can even begin to flourish//

Kills your spirit, yes your very core is destroyed by the power of words//

 

Words can keep you in a sea tumultuous//

You trapped!

Yes trapped in a life boat rowing till your palms are raw and getting you no where//

Such is the power of words when used to opress//

Used to breakdown and manipulate for selfish pleasures//

The power of words can turn an ocean liner into a life boat struggling against the current//

 

How do you take simple harmless words//

And fashion them into that sword that you continually sharpen to slice through me//

Why do i let it happen. I know my worth//

And I know my power of words//

My God given strength. My power of words//

I will, I can, I did, I should and I have.

My core is back. From a life boat to a sail boat//

Wished sails on myself, I knew my destination but allowed the wind to steer me//

To avoid imminent danger…….

I learned how to navigate with the wind and the stars at my disposal//

So now wish to be an ocean liner, richly furnished, and awesome//

With destinations and routes firmly etched within.

I know what I want and your power is lost on me.

I have my own power of words within.

Yes MY POWER OF WORDS//

 

 

Written by: Nana-Amakura

2002

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “My Words

  1. Letisha

    October 6, 2012 at 4:59 am

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

     

Leave a comment